Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Conflict of Interest Committee

The Conflict of Interest (COI) Committee is charged with reviewing complex disclosures and determining whether a management plan is necessary to protect the interests of the individual and the university. The Committee may request a meeting with the disclosing party to obtain additional information to determine if a conflict exists. We report all unresolved conflicts to the designated University official.

The Conflict of Interest Committee is not a policymaking body but can make policy recommendations. The Committee has opportunities that may be limited in others, in being able to determine if policies governing an array of concern areas meet with the needs of UT’s mission across UTK, UTSI, and UTIA.

Financial Conflict of Interest Committee Members

Jay Taylor Bailey, Chair, CoI Compliance Manager, Finance & Administration

Andy Benson, Manager for Special Projects, Office of Audit and Compliance

Richard Dixon, Research Security Officer, Office of Vice President for Research

Diane Kelly, Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs, Office of the Provost

Catherine Lane, Deputy General Counsel, Office of General Counsel

Mary Lucal, Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources

Kim McCullock, Associate Vice Chancellor, Finance & Administration

Cynthia Nichols, Budget Director, Experiment Station – Administration

Sarah Pruett, Assistant Vice Chancellor/Institutional Research Integrity Officer

David White, Associate Dean & Professor, Experiment Station – Administration